条款和条件

全球Fast Track计划条款和条件

请仔细阅读本文件中的信息和以下条款和条件(统称为“条款”),因为它们适用于您对香港金融科技周2021("HKFTW21")全球Fast Track计划(定义见下文)的申请和参与。通过提交您的參加资料(定义见下文),您和您的代表公司接受您的代表公司与FINNOVASIA Limited("Finnovasia")之间的这些条款,并同意受其约束。

您的代表公司与Finnovasia在下文中统称为 “双方”,其中任何一方被称为 “一方”。

1. 定义

“企业及投资者巨头” 是指由Finnovasia邀请参与一对一会议的公司,将审议您所提交的商业计划书,以及决定他们所评判的相关半决赛和全球决赛中获胜的公司;

“Fast Track 支援区” 是指在2021年11月1日至5日在HKFTW21期间虚拟参展的香港金融科技专家和服务提供商,他们将为HKFTW21与会者提供关于如何在香港开展业务的咨询;

 “HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划” 是指由Finnovasia举办的一系列活动,包括商业计划比赛、一对一会议和Fast Track 支援区; 

 “商业计划比赛”是指由Finnovasia为选定的企业举办的半决赛和全球决赛,商业计划比赛的获胜者將获得奖品和福利。
 “奖品和福利”是指本条款中提到的奖品和福利;以及

 “您” 或 “您的”是指您和您的代表公司,即阅读本文件和/或代表您的公司提交參加资料以参加HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划的人;以及

 “一对一会议” 是指由企业及投资者巨头与HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划参与者预约的私人会议。

2. HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划

3. 您的參加资料

4. 使用许可

考虑到参加HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划的机会,您授予InvestHK和Finnovasia全球范围内的、永久的、不可撤销的、非独家的、免版税的、可再授权的许可,以使用、复印、复制、加工、改编、出版、创造衍生作品,以及纳入任何数据;让InvestHK和/或Finnovasia或代表InvestHK为香港金融科技周创作任何格式的数据、材料或信息(包括但不限于营销材料、海报、文本、软件、图像、图形、照片、音频和视频记录)、翻译、传输和传播以下內容(“您的參加资料”):

以任何形式、媒体或技术,为管理、组织、提供、主持、履行、推广、营销、广告和/或展示香港金融科技周的目的,以及其他在本条款下允许的情况下。

您保证并承诺,您拥有本条款所述的所有必要的权利、权力和授权来授予许可。您同意您有责任保护和执行您自己的知识产权,InvestHK和/或 Finnovasia 没有义务代表您履行該責任。

您同意您豁免并已从您的员工和代表公司获得他们对您參加资料中任何和所有权利的豁免。

InvestHK和/或Finnovasia有权(但无义务)自行决定删除、预筛选、审查、标记、过滤、修改或拒绝您的任何參加资料。

5. 保密性

6. HKFTW21的知识产权

7. 责任

在不影响第7.ii条的情况下,仅在任何有管辖权的法院作出第7.ii条无效或不可执行的决定时,Finnovasia因本条款引起的或与之相关的最大责任总额,无论是合同、侵权行为(包括疏忽)或其他,在任何情况下均不得超过100美元。

8. 管辖法律 

这些条款以及与这些条款有关的任何事项将受香港法律的管辖,并按照香港法律进行解释。由本协议引起的或与之相关的任何争议,应通过双方友好协商解决。如果在争议发生后14天内未能通过协商解决,任何一方都可以将争议提交给香港国际仲裁中心(HKIAC)进行仲裁。任何仲裁裁决都是最终的,对双方都有约束力。

9. 可分割性

如果本文件中的任何条款被任何有管辖权的法院或法庭认定为无效、非法或不可执行,则该条款将被分割,其余条款将继续完全有效,就像本条款是在没有无效、非法或不可执行条款的情况下制定的一样。

10.  完整协议

这些条款包含了您的代表公司与FINNOVASIA之间关于HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划的完整协议

11. 弃权

如果Finnovasia未能或延迟行使本条款规定的任何权利或对违反行为采取行动,并不意味着对该权利或违反行为的豁免。Finnovasia对其任何权利的豁免或对违反本条款的行为的豁免必须以书面形式进行,并且这种豁免只限于其中所述的特定权利或违反行为。

12. 转让

未经Finnovasia事先书面同意,您不得转让您在本条款下的任何权利或义务。Finnovasia可以未经您的同意将其权利或义务转让给任何第三方。

13. 风险承担

您承认并同意,您出席和参与 HKFTW21 全球Fast Track计划是自愿的。您同意在适用法律允许的最大范围内承担与出席和参加HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划有关的风险。

14. 联系

如果您对HKFTW21全球Fast Track计划有任何疑问,请发电子邮件至 hannah@finnovasia.com.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

Global Fast Track 2021 Terms and Conditions

PLEASE   READ   INFORMATION   IN   THIS   DOCUMENT   AND   THE   TERMS & CONDITIONS BELOW (COLLECTIVELY THESE “TERMS”) CAREFULLY, AS THEY APPLY   TO   YOUR   APPLICATION   AND   PARTICIPATION   IN   THE   HONG   KONG FINTECH WEEK 2021 (“HKFTW21”) GLOBAL FAST TRACK PROGRAMME  (AS DEFINED BELOW). BY SUBMITTING YOUR CONTENT  (AS DEFINED BELOW), YOU AND YOUR REPRESENTING COMPANY ACCEPT THESE TERMS BETWEEN YOUR   REPRESENTING   COMPANY   AND   FINNOVASIA   LIMITED   (“Finnovasia”) AND AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THEM.

Your representing company and Finnovasia are hereinafter collectively referred to as “Parties” and either one of them as a “Party”.

1. Definitions

“Corporate  and  Investor  Champions” mean the companies invited by Finnovasia to host 1-2-1  meetings, to consider the business   pitches presented by You, and the companies who will determine the winner of the relevant Semi-Finals and Global Final in which they are judging;

“Fast Track Village” means the Hong Kong fintech stakeholders and service providers exhibiting virtually at HKFTW21 between 1st - 5th November 2021 , who will offer consultations on how to do business in Hong Kong for HKFTW21 attendees;

“HKFTW21 Global Fast Track Programme” means a series of events organised by Finnovasia including the Pitching Competition, 1-2-1   Meetings and FastTrack Village;

“Pitching Competition” means the competition organised by Finnovasia for selected businesses to compete via Semi-Finals and Global   Final, and for the winners of the Pitching Competition to receive Prizes and Benefits.

“Prizes and Benefits” mean the prizes and benefits mentioned in this Terms; and

"you" or "your"  means you and your representing company, the person who is reading this document and/or submitting your Content   on behalf of your company to participate in the HKFTW21 Global Fast Track; and

“1-2-1 Meetings” means the private meetings booked by Corporate and Investor Champions with participants of the HKFTW21 Global   Fast Track Programme.

2. The HKFTW21 Global Fast Track Programme

3. Your Content

4. License to Use Items

In consideration of the opportunity to participate in the  HKFTW21 GlobalFast Track Programme , you grant InvestHK and Finnovasia a worldwide,perpetual, irrevocable, non-exclusive, royalty-free, sub-licensable licenseto use, copy, reproduce, process, adapt, publish, create derivative worksfrom,   incorporate   into   any  data,   material   or   information,   in   any   format(including but not limited tomarketing materials, posters, text, software,images, graphics, photos, audio and video recordings) created for HongKong   FinTech   Week   by   or   on   behalf   of   InvestHK   and/or   Finnovasia,translate, transmit and disseminate the following (“Your Content”):

in   any   form,   media   or  technology   whatsoever,   for  the   purposes  of administering,  organising,  providing,  hosting,  fulfilling,     promoting, marketing, advertising and/or showcasing Hong Kong FinTech Week, and as otherwise permitted under these Terms.

You  warrant and undertake that You have all the rights, power and authority necessary to grant the license described in this Clause.   You agree that You are responsible for protecting and enforcing your own IP Rights and InvestHK and/or Finnovasia have no obligation to do so   on Your behalf.

You agree that You waive, and have obtained all waivers from Your employees and representatives of, any and all moral rights in   Your Content.

InvestHK and/or Finnovasia reserve the right (but shall have no obligation) to remove,  pre-screen, review, flag, filter, modify or refuse any   of Your Content, at its sole discretion.

5. Confidentiality

6. HKFTW21 Intellectual Property

7. Liability

Without prejudice to Clause 7.ii, solely to the extent that any court of competent jurisdiction issues a decision that Clause 7.ii is invalid or unenforceable, Finnovasia’s maximum aggregate liability arising out of or in connection with this Terms, whether in contract, tort (including negligence) or otherwise, shall in no circumstances exceed USD100. 

8. Governing Law 

These Terms and any matters relating to these Terms will be governed by and construed in accordance with the law of Hong Kong. Any dispute arising from or in connection with this Agreement shall be settled through friendly consultations between the parties.  In case no settlement is reached through consultations within 14 days of the occurrence of a dispute, either party may submit the dispute to Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre(HKIAC) for arbitration.  Any arbitration award shall be final and binding upon both parties.

9. Severability

If any of these Terms are held invalid, illegal or unenforceable by any court or tribunal of competent jurisdiction, it will be severed and the remaining terms will continue in full force and effect as if these Terms had been made without the invalid, illegal or unenforceable terms.

10.  Entire Agreement 

These Terms contain the entire agreement between Your representing company and FINNOVASIA in respect of HKFTW21 Global Fast Track Programme.

11. Waiver

A failure or delay by Finnovasia to exercise any right or to act upon a breach under these Terms will not be a waiver of that right or breach. Any waiver by Finnovasia of any of its rights or of a breach of these Terms must be in writing, and such waiver is limited to the particular right or breach stated therein.

12. Assignment

You may not transfer any of Your rights or obligations under these Terms without the prior written consent of Finnovasia. Finnovasia may transfer their rights or obligations to any third party without Your consent.

13. Assumption of Risk

You acknowledge and agree that Your attendance and participation in the HKFTW21 Global Fast Track Programme is voluntary. You agree to assume the risks associated with attending and participating in the HKFTW21 Global Fast Track Programme to the fullest extent permitted under applicable law.

14. Contact

Should you have any enquiries to HKFTW21 Global Fast Track Programme, please email to hannah@finnovasia.com.